Derrick Rose wears “I can’t breathe” shirt during warm ups

Derrick-Rose-I-Cant-Breathe-KarenCivil2-545x460

 

Derrick Rose of the Chicago Bulls has showed that he is one of few athletes to take a stance against the no indictment verdict in the Eric Garner case in New York City. Bulls points guard wore a shirt showing his support during last night’s pre-game warm ups, against the Golden State Warriors.

Fans showed that they appreciated Rose stance by expressing themselves through social media. They were glad to see Rose who has been injured lately wear the shirt with the now popular phrase “I can’t breathe”, which was Garners last words before he died.

Derrick-Rose-I-Cant-Breathe-KarenCivil3Derrick-Rose-I-Cant-Breathe-KarenCivil

Author: Angelique Williams

NYC Blogger. College Graduate. Love for Entertainment, Sports, Politics and anything where I can voice my opinion. Aspiring Journalist/TV Producer

Leave a Reply

